I know, I know the very idea of Cheez Whiz and Velveeta are the very anti-thesis of real food, that good-for-you, nourishing, feel-good food that leaves you wanting more. Even typing their names makes me feel a little like Im writing heresy.

But since I keep seeing recipes from people I love and respect who swear its just better with Velveeta everything from queso dip to broccoli casserole to swearing that a Philly cheese steak just aint a Philly without squeeze cheese AND since I am so so passionate about providing easy ways for people to stop eating processed food, I figured it was time to figure out a real food version of these highly processed foods. :)

So, I prepared myself for a complicated process (those foods do have about a gazillion ingredients, after all), but surprisingly, both of these projects take less than 10 minutes and a very small handful of ingredients: cheese, milk, gelatin, and salt (and a touch of cream, if desired). Super, super easy.

Click Here for Complete recipe for Homemade Cheez Whiz & Homemade Velveeta

