fleas

Homemade Flea Powder Flea, Tick, Ant, Mites, Fly, Mosquito and other Insect Repellent. Ditch the toxic chemical repellents and kill fleas and other insects naturally with this homemade flea powder!

Ever since I posted my success with a natural tick repellent (see that post HERE), Ive been getting tons of questions asking about a natural flea repellent or a natural flea powder.

And I didnt have any experience with any of the natural flea repellents out there so I couldnt make any personal recommendations to you……until now.

I absolutely hated the idea of putting any sort of toxic chemical flea treatment on my dog. Those products are the #1 cause of pet poisonings. Did you know that on those commercial flea and tick repellents, theres a big warning to not let it come into contact with human skin. So somehow its ok to put all over my dog?!! I dont think so!

I needed to do something and using toxic chemicals was going to be my very LAST resort. Once I realized that we had a pretty major flea problem, I broke out my holistic pet care books (THIS and THIS) and consulted with a holistic vet friend.

And today Im giving you my homemade flea powder recipe that I now swear by. This flea powder worked at getting rid of a pretty major flea infestation in our home.

Click here for full recipe Homemade Flea Powder

